The Graduate School is pleased to announce the Dr. Hari S. & Dr. Renuka R. Sethi Graduate Scholarship Fund, a merit-based graduate scholarship program with preference given to graduate students studying in the areas of fisheries science or human development.

The Sethi Graduate Scholarship Fund is established through the generous pledge of support provided by Dr. Renuka R. Sethi. While the endowment balance is building, Dr. Sethi's additional annual gift provides a $950 graduate scholarship which is available for immediate distribution Fall 2019.


  • Domestic and international students are eligible for consideration
  • All nominees must be enrolled in a graduate degree program in either fisheries science or human development and family sciences
  • A meritorious record

Recipients will be required to enroll for a minimum of 3 graduate credits during the term in which the scholarship is distributed. This scholarship may be given in addition to a graduate teaching or research assistantship.

It is the Graduate School’s policy that when nominating current undergraduates for Graduate School awards, the nominees must:

  1. have submitted/completed an application for graduate admission (with the exception of transcripts and other documents that are not yet available), and
  2. be considered regularly admissible with respect to OSU’s minimum academic admissions requirements.

Selection Process

Evaluation of nominations will be based upon academic merit as demonstrated by:

  • Academic & professional strengths articulated in letters of nomination and recommendation
  • Clarity of direction articulated in student's statement of interest
  • GPA in current grad program
  • Timely progress toward degree completion
  • Demonstrated leadership
  • Grants awarded
  • Publication record (first, second author, etc.)
  • Presentations
  • Professional organization involvement

Nomination Deadline

Nominations must be received by the Graduate School by March 1, 2019, by 5pm. Awards will be announced by April 30, 2019.

Nomination Form

 Nominations are currently closed for this award.