2022-2023 Award Cycle Extension

The Graduate School, in conjunction with the Provost’s Office, is pleased to be able to offer funding to extend Provost Scholarships for Winter 2023 and Spring 2023 new admits. This is a one-time opportunity to support meritorious students who are admitted off-cycle from standard recruitment timelines of a summer or fall matriculation. Funds will be administered on a first-come first-served basis up until the posted deadline or until the dedicated funds are exhausted, whichever comes first. Receipt of these funds will not impact colleges’ future 2023-24 Provost Fellowship/Scholarship allocations.

2022-2023 Provost Scholarship Extension


2023-2024 Award Cycle Information

The purpose of the Provost’s Distinguished Fellowship/Scholarship program is to support programs in the recruitment of OSU’s most meritorious graduate students. Newly admitted doctoral students, and newly admitted master’s students in degree programs where a Ph.D. degree does not exist at OSU, are eligible for nomination for either award. Recipients may receive either a Provost Fellowship or a Provost Scholarship but may not receive both. Graduate students pursuing a certificate only are ineligible for nomination.

  • As a Provost Fellowship, the student is awarded a 12-month stipend, disbursed in four equal installments; a partial mandatory fee waiver each term; an academic year tuition waiver; supplemental funds to cover the cost of enrollment in three graduate credits during summer term; and subsidized health insurance.
  • As a Provost Scholarship, the student is awarded a sum, disbursed in three equal installments. Scholarships may be offered in conjunction with a graduate assistantship or a fellowship (excluding Provost Fellowships), but neither is a requirement for receiving a Provost Scholarship. Part-time students are eligible for Provost Scholarships. Recipients must register for at least 3 credits each term of the award. 

2023-2024 Provost RFP

Provost Distribution Plan Form


Previous Award Cycles

PDF iconProvost 2019-2020

PDF iconProvost 2020-2021

PDF iconProvost 2021-2022

PDF iconProvost 2022-2023