Applications are sought for the 2019-20 Eric Englund Memorial Postgraduate Scholarship, which is to be awarded to a graduate of Oregon State University. This scholarship is to be given for graduate study in:

  • Agricultural Economics (preferably, but not necessarily exclusively, in its international aspects),

or graduate study in:

  • Kinesiology, Human Development and Family Studies or Nutrition.

Study may be pursued in any college or university that the student may select with the advice and approval of the authorities of Oregon State University. Preference will be given to students who intend to pursue graduate study at Oregon State University. Given equal capacity for study, preference will be given to those applicants who may not otherwise have the opportunity for such study. Graduates of any bachelor's or master's degree program at Oregon State University are eligible to apply. In addition, those expecting to receive either a bachelor's or master's degree from OSU by June 2019 may also apply. This scholarship may be given in addition to a departmental graduate teaching or research assistantship. Awards may vary, but normally will be up to $2,000. Previous recipients are not eligible to apply. Domestic and international students are eligible to apply.

Nomination Process

One or more scholarships will be awarded for the 2019-20 school year, depending on the qualifications and financial needs of the applicants.

Nomination Requirements and Deadlines

Programs and Departments: Please provide complete document packets containing all materials listed below (including transcripts) as a single PDF file. 

1 A completed Application form
2 A completed Budget form
3 Two letters of recommendation
4 A statement of the student's academic goals
5 A transcript of all post-high school academic work (note: must be provided by the academic program nominating the student)


The Deadline to submit packets is 5pm March 1, 2019 to:

Tjodie Richardson for study in Agricultural and Resource Economics, or

Megan Ferris for study in the College of Public Health and Human Sciences 

Awards will be announced by April 30, 2019.