This is a list of current Environmental Sciences Graduate Program students.

TrackFull nameEmailResearch topicDegreeProfessor
Abu qurayn, Ayat

abuquraa@oregonstate.edu

MS Joan Gross
Ecology Alamri, Ashwaq Saeed alamrias@oregonstate.edu MS Sunil Khanna
Aldosari, Abdulrahman aldosara@oregonstate.edu PhD Hong Liu
Ecology Camarata, Elizabeth camarate@oregonstate.edu MS Dennis Albert
Environmental Education Canzoneri, Nicolette

canzonen@oregonstate.edu

MS Shawn Rowe
Crook, Michael crookmi@oregonstate.edu PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Water Resources Davis, Todd davisto@oregonstate.edu SM Carolyn Fonyo
Water Resources Dello, Kathie dellok@oregonstate.edu Water Policy and Climate Adaptation PhD Denise Lach
Biogeochemistry Demaree, David demareda@oregonstate.edu Nitrate in Groundwater, and the role of Community Science in La Pine Oregon. PhD Todd Jarvis
Social Sciences Fishler, Hillary fishlerh@oregonstate.edu

Institutional Analysis and Design of Recovering Wildland Fire-Prone Communities and Emergency Management and Mitigation Practices.

PhD Brent Steel
Ecology Goddard, Amanda

goddaram@oregonstate.edu

MS Paul Adamus
Environmental Education Grzyb, Kimi

grzybk@oregonstate.edu

Bioenergy Education. PhD Hong Liu
Natural Resources Halama, Jonathan halamaj@oregonstate.edu To deeper understand the effects of various riparian buffer distances, I am developing and integrating a spatiotemporal irradiance model into VELMA, an eco-hydrological model used for visualizing land management assessments. This irradiance model will address the effects of topological and object shading in a spatially explicit manner. PhD Robert Kennedy
Social Sciences Hospital, Justin hospitaj@oregonstate.edu Applied Fisheries Economics. PhD Gil Sylvia
Social Sciences Husain, Abdullah husainab@oregonstate.edu The interaction between social institutions in Kuwait and environmental policies. PhD Brent Steel
Natural Resources Ichien, Stephanie Stephanie.Ichien@oregonstate.edu Climate Smart Aquaculture. PhD Hillary Egna
Environmental Education Kent, Steven Kents@oregonstate.edu PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Ecology Lemein, Todd lemeint@oregonstate.edu Vegetation-Sediment Interaction in Estuaries PhD Dennis Albert
Social Sciences Maher, Anna mahera@oregonstate.edu Decision making in natural resource management: stakeholder response to uncertainty in restoration policy in the Great Basin. PhD Heidi Jo Albers
McDaniel, Haley mcdanieh@oregonstate.edu

PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Ecology Messyasz, Adriana messyasa@oregonstate.edu

The Roles of Viruses in Coral Reef Health, Disease, and Biogeochemical Cycling.

PhD Rebecca Vega Thurber
Environmental Education Preson, Kimberley kimberley.preston@oregonstate.edu MS SueAnn Bottoms
Social Sciences Risien, Julie julie.risien@oregonstate.edu Understanding the role of transformative collaborative learning networks seeking to build transformative capacity across multiple sites and at multiple scales; specifically, how actors experience and engage with a network and how those experiences empower them to instigate change in practices at their home institutions. PhD Bruce Goldstein
Environmental Education Robichaux, Laia robichal@oregonstate.edu How do adult visitors to science centers and museums interact with and react to exhibits on evolution. PhD Shawn Rowe
Ecology Rose, Erik roseeri@oregonstate.edu Food systems ecology. PhD Carolyn Fonyo
Rovero, Matthew roverom@oregonstate.edu PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Environmental Education Rowe, Susan

obriensu@oregonstate.edu

hD Lynn Dierking
Ecology Sheehan, Timothy sheehant@oregonstate.edu

Vegetation and wildfire response to climate change in the Pacific Northwest.

PhD Dominique Bachelet
Social Sciences Sheldrick, Sarah sarah.sheldrick@oregonstate.edu PhD Gregg Walker
Natural Resources Smith, Madison smitmad3@oregonstate.edu MS Hong Liu
Water Resources Spahr, Alexandra spahra@oregonstate.edu PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Specht, Marisa spechtm@oregonstate.edu MS Joan Hagar
Natural Resources Talal, Michelle talalm@oregonstate.edu PhD Mary Santlemann
Tanner, Andrew tannera@oregonstate.edu PhD Carolyn Fonyo
Tatalovich, Nicholas tatalovn@oregonstate.edu PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Ecology Tucker Serniak, Linda tuckerli@oregonstate.edu PhD Joan Hagar
Tuttle, Elena tuttleel@oregonstate.edu TBD PhD Dennis Albert
Water Resources Upton, Tullia uptont@oregonstate.edu Environmental Magnetism and Water Quality Monitoring in Douglas County, Acid Rock Drainage and Contaminant Transformation/Transport. PhD Jack Istok
Ecology Urbina Gonzalez, Jenny urbinagj@oregonstate.edu Effects of invasive species on amphibians. PhD Andy Blaustein and Tiffany Garcia
Natural Resources VanRiper, Ramona "Froggie" vanriper@oregonstate.edu PhD Carolyn Fonyo
Wicks, Teresa Teresa.Wicks@oregonstate.edu PhD