This is a list of current Environmental Sciences Graduate Program students.

 

Track Full name Email Research topic Degree Professor
  Abu qurayn, Ayat

abuquraa@oregonstate.edu

  MS Joan Gross
Ecology Alamri, Ashwaq Saeed alamrias@oregonstate.edu   MS Sunil Khanna
  Aldosari, Abdulrahman aldosara@oregonstate.edu   PhD Hong Liu

Social Sciences

Anisha, Nureen anishan@oregonstate.edu   MS Carolyn Fonyo
Social Sciences

Applegate, Joshua

applegaj@oregonstate.edu   PhD Jenna Tilt

Ecology

Camarata, Elizabeth camarate@oregonstate.edu   MS Dennis Albert
Environmental Education Canzoneri, Nicolette

canzonen@oregonstate.edu

  MS Shawn Rowe

Natural Resources

Crook, Michael crookmi@oregonstate.edu Green procurement PSM Carolyn Fonyo

Water Resources

Davis, Todd davisto@oregonstate.edu   MS Carolyn Fonyo

Water Resources

Dello, Kathie dellok@oregonstate.edu Water Policy and Climate Adaptation PhD Denise Lach

Biogeochemistry

Demaree, David demareda@oregonstate.edu Nitrate in Groundwater, and the role of Community Science in La Pine Oregon. PhD Todd Jarvis

Ecology

Derksen, Jacob derksenj@oregonstate.edu   MS Jana Compton

 

Diehl, Taylor diehlt@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo

 

Dresser, Kali dresserk@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo
  Faria, Andre Andre.Faria@oregonstate.edu

 

PhD Reem Hajjar
Social Sciences Fishler, Hillary fishlerh@oregonstate.edu

Institutional Analysis and Design of Recovering Wildland Fire-Prone Communities and Emergency Management and Mitigation Practices.

PhD Brent Steel

 

Fortner, Jessica fortneje@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo

 

Freudenberger, Frederick "Fritz" freudenf@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo

 

Garcia, Crystal garcicry@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Ecology Goddard, Amanda

goddaram@oregonstate.edu

  MS Paul Adamus
Environmental Education Grzyb, Kimi

grzybk@oregonstate.edu

Bioenergy Education. PhD Hong Liu
Natural Resources Halama, Jonathan halamaj@oregonstate.edu To deeper understand the effects of various riparian buffer distances, I am developing and integrating a spatiotemporal irradiance model into VELMA, an eco-hydrological model used for visualizing land management assessments. This irradiance model will address the effects of topological and object shading in a spatially explicit manner. PhD Robert Kennedy

Environmental Education

Harwell, Todd harwellt@oregonstate.edu   PhD Shawn Rowe

Social Sciences

Husain, Abdullah husainab@oregonstate.edu The interaction between social institutions in Kuwait and environmental policies. PhD Brent Steel

Natural Resources

Ichien, Stephanie Stephanie.Ichien@oregonstate.edu Climate Smart Aquaculture. PhD Hillary Egna
Environmental Education Kent, Steven Kents@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo

 

Kim, Jun Tae kimjunt@oregonstate.edu   PhD Carolyn Fonyo

Ecology

Lemein, Todd lemeint@oregonstate.edu Vegetation-Sediment Interaction in Estuaries PhD Dennis Albert
Social Sciences Maher, Anna mahera@oregonstate.edu Decision making in natural resource management: stakeholder response to uncertainty in restoration policy in the Great Basin. PhD Heidi Jo Albers
Ecology Messyasz, Adriana messyasa@oregonstate.edu

The Roles of Viruses in Coral Reef Health, Disease, and Biogeochemical Cycling.

PhD Rebecca Vega Thurber

 

Nahata, Surbhi nahatas@oregonstate.edu   MS Carolyn Fonyo

Biogeochemistry

Nguyen, Christine nguyenc8@oregonstate.edu   MS Tala Navab-Daneshmand

 

Piscitelli, Cory piscitec@oregonstate.edu   MS Paul Adamus

 

Plunk, Chance plunkc@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo

 

Portugal, Carla Carla.Portugal@oregonstate.edu   PhD Carolyn Fonyo
Environmental Education Preston, Kimberley kimberley.preston@oregonstate.edu   MS SueAnn Bottoms
Social Sciences Risien, Julie julie.risien@oregonstate.edu Understanding the role of transformative collaborative learning networks seeking to build transformative capacity across multiple sites and at multiple scales; specifically, how actors experience and engage with a network and how those experiences empower them to instigate change in practices at their home institutions. PhD Bruce Goldstein
Environmental Education Robichaux, Laia robichal@oregonstate.edu How do adult visitors to science centers and museums interact with and react to exhibits on evolution. PhD Shawn Rowe

Ecology

Rogan, Korie rogank@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo

Ecology

Rose, Erik roseeri@oregonstate.edu   PhD  

 

Rovero, Matthew roverom@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Environmental Education Rowe, Susan

obriensu@oregonstate.edu

  PhD Lynn Dierking
Ecology Sheehan, Timothy sheehant@oregonstate.edu

Vegetation and wildfire response to climate change in the Pacific Northwest.

PhD Dominique Bachelet

Social Sciences

Sheldrick, Sarah sarah.sheldrick@oregonstate.edu   PhD Gregg Walker
Water Resources Spahr, Alexandra "AJ" spahra@oregonstate.edu   MS Michael Harte

 

Specht, Marisa spechtm@oregonstate.edu   MS Joan Hagar

Natural Resources

Talal, Michelle talalm@oregonstate.edu   PhD Mary Santlemann

 

Tanner, Andrew tannera@oregonstate.edu   PhD  

 

Tatalovich, Nicholas tatalovn@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Ecology Tucker Serniak, Linda tuckerli@oregonstate.edu   PhD Joan Hagar

 

Tuttle, Elena tuttleel@oregonstate.edu TBD PhD Dennis Albert
Water Resources Upton, Tullia uptont@oregonstate.edu Environmental Magnetism and Water Quality Monitoring in Douglas County, Acid Rock Drainage and Contaminant Transformation/Transport. MS Joseph Stoner
Ecology Urbina Gonzalez, Jenny urbinagj@oregonstate.edu Effects of invasive species on amphibians. PhD Andy Blaustein and Tiffany Garcia

Natural Resources

VanRiper, Ramona "Froggie" vanriper@oregonstate.edu   PhD Carolyn Fonyo

 

Villecco, Kimberly villecck@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo

Natural Resources

Villegas, Ciera villegci@oregonstate.edu   PhD Michael Harte

 

White, Tiffany whittiff@oregonstate.edu   PSM Carolyn Fonyo
Environmental Education Wicks, Teresa Teresa.Wicks@oregonstate.edu   PhD Lynn Dierking and SueAnn Bottoms